Who We Are

The Cayuga County Water Quality Management Agency was created in 1990 to advise the Cayuga County Legislature on matters related to water resource management and planning.

Our members identify problems, propose priorities, and promote the coordination of activities in the management and protection of the County’s water resources.

Cayuga County Water Quality Management Agency Members include environmental advisors from County agencies, local officials and representatives from waterbody associations.

Our Mission

The Cayuga County Water Quality Management Agency is a resource to the County Legislature for all water-related issues, implements plans to protect the quality of water in Cayuga County, informs County residents about water quality issues, and engages County residents in water quality protection programs and activities.

 

Cayuga County Legislature’s Environmental Advisors

Director of Cayuga County Planning and Development
Stephen Lynch (Chair)
slynch@cayugacounty.us

Director of Cayuga County Environmental Health
Eileen O’Connor (Vice Chair)
eoconnor@cayugacounty.us

Superintendent of Cayuga County Buildings and Grounds Department
Gary Duckett
gduckett@cayugacounty.us

Executive Director of Cayuga County Soil & Water Conservation District
Doug Kierst
dkierst@cayugaswcd.org

Cayuga County Solid Waste Management Program Administrator
Bruce Natale
bnatale@cayugacounty.us

Cayuga County Cooperative Extension Director
Doug Ververs
dhv1@cornell.edu

Local Officials

Town of Owasco
Edward Wagner
edwagner@owascony.gov

 

City of Auburn
Seth Jensen
sjensen@auburnny.gov

 

Cayuga County Association of Town Supervisors
Donald Oltz
supervisor@townoffleming.com

 

Cayuga County Association of Villages
Harry Hinman
no email

Representatives from Waterbody Associations in Cayuga County

Cayuga Lake Watershed Network
Jim Young
young53je@verizon.net

 

Central New York Waterways, Inc
Carl Wiezalis
cprwiezalis@gmail.com

 

Duck Lake Association
Dale Powell
no email

Lake Como Association
Barbara Harvey
BHarvey@CNYConnect.net

 

Owasco Watershed Lake Association
Rick Nelson
owascohawk@aol.com

 

Skaneateles Lake Association, Inc.

Kathleen Gorr
gorrlaw@yahoo.com