Who We Are

The Cayuga County Water Quality Management Agency was created in 1990 to advise the Cayuga County Legislature on matters related to water resource management and planning.

Our members identify problems, propose priorities, and promote the coordination of activities in the management and protection of the County’s water resources.

Cayuga County Water Quality Management Agency Members include environmental advisors from County agencies, local officials and representatives from waterbody associations.

Our Mission

The Cayuga County Water Quality Management Agency is a resource to the County Legislature for all water-related issues, implements plans to protect the quality of water in Cayuga County, informs County residents about water quality issues, and engages County residents in water quality protection programs and activities.

 

Cayuga County Legislature’s Environmental Advisors

Director of Cayuga County Planning and Development
Stephen Lynch
slynch@cayugacounty.us

 

Director of Cayuga County Environmental Health
Eileen O’Connor
eoconnor@cayugacounty.us

 

Superintendent of Cayuga County Buildings and Grounds Department
Gary Duckett
gduckett@cayugacounty.us

 

Executive Director of Cayuga County Soil & Water Conservation District
Doug Kierst
dkierst@cayugaswcd.org

 

Cayuga County Solid Waste Management Program Administrator
Vacant

 

Cayuga County Cooperative Extension Director
Dan Welch
dlw56@cornell.edu

Local Officials

Town of Owasco
Edward Wagner
edwagner@owascony.gov

 

City of Auburn
Seth Jensen (Chair)
sjensen@auburnny.gov

 

Cayuga County Association of Town Supervisors
Vacant

 

Cayuga County Association of Villages
Jeff Emerson
jeffemerson1045@live.com

 

Representatives from Waterbody Associations in Cayuga County

Cayuga Lake Watershed Network
Vacant

 

Central New York Waterways, Inc
Carl Wiezalis
cprwiezalis@gmail.com

 

Duck Lake Association
Dale Powell
no email

 

Lake Como Association
Peter Mooney
pjmooney47@yahoo.com

 

Little Sodus Bay
Gary Clark
riverboat10@hotmail.com

 

Owasco Watershed Lake Association
Rick Nelson
owascohawk@aol.com

 

Skaneateles Lake Association, Inc.
Lauren Cirablo Ryan
lmciraolo@gmail.com