Cayuga County, located in the Finger Lakes Region of Central New York, is known for its freshwater resources. Home to three of the eleven Finger Lakes, Cayuga County is bordered on the east by Skaneateles Lake and on the west by Cayuga Lake, and the entirety of Owasco Lake is within its boundaries. Forming the County’s northern border is Lake Ontario, one of the Great Lakes. The Seneca River runs through the County into Cross Lake, which is located on its eastern boundary. Other waterbodies include Little Sodus Bay, Duck Lake, Lake Como, and numerous ponds, streams and creeks.

For more information on individual waterbodies, click on the links below.

Finger Lakes

Great Lake

Other Waterbodies